the word of the day is…granola

hello and welcome to another edition of what i ate wednesday!

i’ve been having some pretty standard meals around here this week. after i move this weekend and stock my fridge, i promise there will be more exciting things going on in my kitchen! i have about a million recipes starred in my google reader to try out.

breakfast was a delicious serving of overnight oats.

today was ssb(sunflower seed butter)&j oats! (plus granola!).

and a little starbucks coffee to jump-start the day!

just a tall coffee – keeping it cheap!

*****

lunch was the other half of my sub from monday!

chicken breast with all the veggies + yellow mustard!

*****

then i came home and had a little snackie of this love grown granola!

in the plant for fun.

and another afternoon treat…

more starbucks! this time i got to enjoy it with the lovely kelly of brownies & zucchini! as i’m packing, i’m trying to find new homes for anything that i don’t need/use anymore. somewhat sadly, i came to the realization that while i like the idea of knitting, i’m not in love with the actual act of knitting! so i asked kelly if she’d like my supplies and we decided to meet up today so i could give them to her!

this was the first time i’ve met a fellow blogger in real life and i’ve got to say it was pretty great! ๐Ÿ™‚ i don’t have a ton of friends here in madison – my grad school program is pretty small – so i’m always excited to make new ones!

*****

and a very un-dinnerish dinner.

a larger version of my delicious concoction from yesterday! (don’t mind the chip in my bowl…usually i remember to hide that in photos!)

it had plain yogurt, chia seeds, ground flaxseeds, sunflower seed butter, jam, almond milk, and some more of that love grown granola!

i’m seriously addicted to all granola now. i really really really want to try the other love grown flavors, but i can’t find them in any stores around me! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ any madisonians who’ve seen it in a store, help a sister out!

*****

now i’m off to finish up a presentation for tomorrow and pack for the big move!

in the spirit of my first blogger meeting, tell me one of your favorite blogs that i should go check out!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to the word of the day is…granola

  1. I’m glad you’re jumping on the granola bandwagon – I just can’t get enough of that crunchy goodness! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmm…as for a blog…I love Design Wine & Dine – beautiful pictures of food, and she writes the funniest posts: http://designwineanddine.blogspot.com/

  2. Kelly says:

    It was great to meet you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmm….what blog should I suggest….. there are lots, but I’ll go with Katy Loves http://www.katyloves.com She has beautiful photography, and posts about lots of different topics – food, fashion, music, photography, etc.

  3. bahahaha you’re a granola fiend! โค love it! =) I am eager to try that stuff!!!!!

    Happy WIAW!!! โค

  4. Dorry says:

    I can’t wait to start eating some overnight oats after Easter! Giving up cereal was hard at first but it’s gotten easier, but I miss oats! My best friend blogger is Lindsay at Cotter Crunch. She makes me smile everyday. http://www.cottercrunch.com/

    • Sarah says:

      oh my gosh – i can’t imagine giving up oats – it’s my go-to breakfast! i follow lindsay on twitter but i haven’t checked out her blog yet – thanks for the suggestion!

  5. girl you need to invest in a coffee pot!!! soooo excited to hear all about the big move !! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      ahh, i know – 4 starbucks stops in 3 days…not good! but i actually budget $10-15 per month to put on my starbucks card and then when that’s gone, i’m done for the rest of the month…. so yeah, i’m done for the rest of the month now! lol…

  6. I was reading mom blogs way before I ever read food blogs and one of my long time favorites is Notes From The Trenches. She never fails to make me laugh and/or think. Another hilarious blog (that isn’t updated too much but is home to my favorite ever post: http://thelettereleven.blogspot.com/2010/12/epic.html)
    is The Letter Eleven blog.

    • Sarah says:

      thanks for the suggestion michelle! i actually read mom blogs first – then one of them linked to katheats.com and then i got hooked on healthy living blogs!

  7. Chelsea says:

    Eat, Drink, run is a fun one: http://eatdrinkrun.wordpress.com/. I don’t know where most of your classes are, but if you ever wanted to meet up for lunch at the HSLC or hospital, we could do that.

    • Sarah says:

      oh that would be great – i love the hospital salad bar! ๐Ÿ™‚ i don’t really have classes anymore. i just sit at my desk in the lab and analyze data and write…so i love taking any opportunity to get out of the nutrisci building! it would probably work best sometime at the beginning of may after i move and my fiance graduates and life settles down a little bit!

  8. Katie says:

    Yay for your kitchen aid mixer coming soon!!! I would be super excited too!!!!

    Have a great day girl!!

  9. Ah I am so jealous you and Kelly got to meet IRL! We need a blogger meet-up soooo bad!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

