halfway ripped

hi everyone! hope you’re all having a great sunday!

there was a little change of plans here today. i didn’t drive to back madison! instead, i decided to stay here and get some work done this afternoon & tonight, then i’ll leave early tomorrow morning and drive back. i never want to leave my love, and the fact that this is the last time i’ll have to do it doesn’t make it any easier! 😦

so i’m putting it off until tomorrow…!

*****

pipes challenge update

i owe you my weekly pipes challenge update tonight!

i’m still going strong on the 100 pushups program! i completed week 3 this week, which means i am officially halfway done! this 6 weeks is going really quickly. on monday, i did an exhaustion re-test. this time i was able to do 17 good form pushups without stopping! that’s pretty good considering that when i started this two weeks prior to the re-test, i could only do 7! +10 after 2 weeks? i’ll take it!

this week i did workout 1 on tuesday, workout 2 on thursday, and workout 3 yesterday! i did a total of 151 pushups. i’m getting stronger!

i’m all ready for week 4. my plan again is to do the sets on tuesday, thursday, and saturday.

*****

sunday best

i was the first one up this morning by about 3 hours! (brad was a lazy bum and stayed up really late playing his game…). so i made a little bowl of oats for one. with a side of kombucha!

i just used oats, ground flaxseed, and water for the mix. then i added some peanut butter and frozen berries on top. and my fave kombucha to drink! mmm…it’s better than coffee!

*

after brad finally got up, we headed to mcalister’s deli for lunch. this is the last time i’ll be eating here, so i was having the hardest time choosing between my two favorite hot sandwiches: the reuben and a roast beef, horseradish, and cheddar sandwich. my love was amazing and agreed to get one, so i could get the other and we could each have half!

it came with a side of mac & cheese, which i only ate about a quarter of before handing it off to the clean up crew.

*

dinner was nachos and another kombucha (!).

we made the nachos with whole grain tostitos, about 3/4 cup of brad’s grandma’s sloppy joe mix, chopped spinach, green peppers, onions, black olives, salsa, and cheese! mmm….so good! i think these are better than restaurant nachos!

it’s super hot in st. louis (at least for this wisconsin girl!), so we needed some ice cream. brad picked out 3 flavors because they were 3 for $10 at the supermarket! he chose reeces pb cup, cookie dough, and samoas. we broke into the pb cups and cookie dough for dessert!

now brad is playing his new game and i’m finishing up some projects for work this week.

*

here’s a little bit of puppy to enjoy on your sunday night!

too cute to choose just one picture….

*****

what was the highlight of your weekend?

all of mine was a highlight! i do love cooking with brad, and since making nachos was the closest we came to cooking this weekend, i guess that’s what i’d have to pick.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to halfway ripped

  1. I know you’re not going to like this…but my highlight was watching The Masters! 😉

    Enjoy your Sunday night, friend!

  2. Briana says:

    The highlight of my weekend was seeing so many of my wonderful college friends while I was in my favorite town of Burlington, Vermont!! Thanks for letting me share 🙂

  3. SandySays1 says:

    My highlight was chasing the pelicans off the dock in our back yard. I almost caught one. My human says your conditioning program is ambitious, but wonders if you feel guilty eating all those wonderful treats? If not try the recipe on my site (current post) for Eggs Bokeelia next Sunday.
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  4. Dorry says:

    I love that you’re sort of obsessed with Kombucha, too! It’s so good. And I agree – better than coffee any day. I had a PACKED weekend with work, some relaxing, some great workouts and lots of healthy food to keep me fueled.

  5. Chelsea says:

    The fact that I went outside in shorts and sandals for the first time in 2011!

  6. Mmmmm Edy’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough is the BEST! 🙂

  7. Megan says:

    i love edys choc. chip cookie dough! in fact, i have had two of them (yes…not just bowls, the whole thing) since last monday. and i was out of town all weekend LOL!!!!!!!! hope u had a nice weekend!

  8. Trilogy is my favorite kombucha too. If only it wasn’t so spendy. I keep hoping Costco will start carrying it.

    My weekend highlight was a relaxed dinner and breakfast with my husband while my mother in law kept the kids overnight. I adore my children, but do enjoy some time away every once in a while.

    • Sarah says:

      what a great mother in law! i can definitely see how it’s important to get a night away now and then.

      i’m with you on the kombucha – i found it on sale at a supermarket in st. louis bc it was almost to the expiration date. i don’t usually buy it though. i can’t justify $3+ per bottle!

  9. Do you know that when we did long distance I don’t think either of us EVER left on Sunday?! (even though we were always supposed to!!)

    • Sarah says:

      ahh, i used to be really strong and able to leave on time….somehow i’ve lost that ability! oh well, it’s so close to being over!!!

  10. Highlight of my weekend was going to the Brewers game with my sister and the Brewers WINNING!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

