spoiled rotten

when i got back to my apartment from spending the weekend in st. louis, i immediately felt spoiled! want to know why?

i had four packages waiting for me! 🙂 two of these were things i had ordered through ebates.com, but two of them were treats that i won!

i ordered a couple items from old navy: socks, a cardigan, and a sundress!

and some shoes from dsw

i had a picture of an outfit that i wanted to wear to brad’s graduation in my head, but i didn’t have any of those components, so i was stalking deals for a couple days and finally ordered everything! you’ll have to wait 18 (!!!) days to see the outfit in action, though. 🙂

*****

now on to the exciting stuff! i won a granola giveaway from courtney at the granola chronicles.

i tried the love grown foods granola last night and i have courtney’s homemade granola waiting for my oats this morning! can’t wait to try it!

*

i was also a lucky duck and won lisa’s giveaway for a set of the cards that her mom designs and sells!

i chose the twisted set. aren’t they awesome??

her mom’s business is called card talk, and she had so many awesome designs that i had a really hard time choosing which set i wanted!

i love that the cards are blank inside so i can use them for whatever i want.

thanks so much lisa & courtney!

*****

just a little food

i didn’t do a very good job photographing my meals yesterday. breakfast was the same oats i had all weekend, and lunch was eaten on the road.

dinner was tasty though! 🙂 i made a quick smoothie in a bowl:

all blended up:

  • frozen banana
  • frozen blueberries
  • frozen strawberries
  • skim milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 big handful of spinach

and topped with some of that love grown foods granola from courtney! i can already tell that stuff is not going to last very long in my house. 🙂

*****

ok, time to get to work! today’s going to be a busy day!

what’s your favorite kind of granola?

i’ve always really liked trader joe’s pecan praline granola, but i’m also a fan of bear naked fruit & nut granola. this love grown foods stuff is delicious too, though! i really want to try their other flavors now. 🙂

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to spoiled rotten

  1. YAY! I’m so glad you got the package! Isn’t LGF just fabulous?! You must find their Cocoa Goodness – so good!

  2. Katie says:

    your smoothie in a bowl looks so yummy!!

    Oh we are no wine snobs either! I love me some cheap wine or fine wine ; )

    So cool your from Madison, WI! My fiance’s family is all in silverlake, WI !

    Have a great day!!

  3. Can’t wait to see the whole outfit put together. I’m sure it looks fabulous!

    What cool cards!

  4. ohmygosh the twisted cards you won are AWESOME!!!

    you are totally spoiled rotten =) cause you rock though! and you so deserve it!

  5. those cards are so fun! can’t wait to see your outfit 🙂

  6. Aren’t packages the best?
    My favorites are food and clothes/shoes. 🙂
    (Or wedding dresses as of late.)

  7. Dorry says:

    You’re going to love the Love Grown Foods granola! It ranked up there as a favorite for me in terms of taste & ingredients. I also love Nature’s Path granolas. But, I can’t have any granola or cereal until Easter! Gave it up for Lent. 🙂

  8. I LOVE getting packages. Four in a day might just send me over the edge with excitement. My favorite granola lately is a raw version I make from Raw Food, Real World and the Ezekiel 4:9 almond version.

    • Sarah says:

      hmmm, i’ve never made my own granola (although i intend to try soon!) and i’ve never tried the ezekiel 4:0 almond one! i’ll keep my eyes open for it.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

