10 days!

hey friends! did you all have a good tuesday? i had a great day! i was busy busy busy. so busy, in fact, that i completely forgot to photograph any of my meals, despite the total deliciousness of my breakfast and dinner!

regardless, the lovely jenn informed me that i can still play in her what i ate wednesday link party! 🙂 hooray! my favorite day of the week.

 

seriously, guys. you should join in the link party too! it’s a great way to “meet” new bloggers and find awesome recipes. plus, jenn is pretty cool!

*****

breakfast was overnight oats with some of courtney’s homemade granola. oh my goodness, courtney! the granola is sooooo good! thank you so much for sending me some!

lunch was a random lemon poppyseed scone that i made last night, a green apple, and a plain spinach salad. pretty boring. but i was trying to have a lighter day because i was planning on an awesome dinner!

my friend grace and i had plans to meet for dinner. grace is finishing her masters at the end of this month, then moving to new york at the beginning of may, and getting married on the 9th! her life is about to get crazy, so we wanted to spend a little time before she doesn’t have any!

we ended up going to the old fashioned on the capital square. they have a tuesday night special. tacos for $1.50 each! 🙂 they were semi small, so i ordered one fish taco, one pulled pork taco, and one chicken taco! i also got a cup of the soup of the day – black bean soup! it was an AWESOME meal and just the right amount of food for $7.50! crazy.

after dinner i was craving something sweet. and i gave in.

dairy queen reeces peanut butter cup blizzards are a major weakness of mine! i got a small and enjoyed every bite!

*****

the rest of the night was spent doing a little bit of packing with mean girls on in the background.

i’m moving out of my apartment and into brad’s & my new apartment in 10 days! eek! how did that sneak up on me?!? i’m going to st. louis this weekend again, so i really need to get busy!

i started packing some of the stuff from my built-in shelves, some random kitchen items, and taking some frames off of the walls.

it was a busy night! i’m going to try really hard to pack a little each night until it’s time to move.

*****

have you moved recently? any advice?

do you procrastinate packing (for moves or trips)?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in madison and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 10 days!

  1. Dorry says:

    I read your other post first – glad to hear you liked the granola! I met the own, Maddy, when she came through Dallas and she’s sweet as can be. 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      i’ve seen other bloggers write about meeting the owners of love grown granola too – they seem like awesome people! i love what they stand for. 🙂

  2. Briana says:

    Okay, that Blizzard looks sooo good. My lactose intolerant belly is jealous.

    I NEVER pack until the day before I go anywhere, even if I have a long time to prepare.. it drives my parents crazy, but that’s my style!

  3. So glad you like the granola!! 🙂

    The blizzard looks fantastic – I made my husband take me to Coldstone on Sunday because I had a craving. Cake batter ice cream & butterfingers did the trick!

    My husband and I moved from DC to California last fall – it was an adventure! You’re smart to pack a little bit at a time. I would also suggest using your move as an excuse to donate a lot of stuff to Goodwill – it’s a great way to get rid of stuff you don’t really need!

  4. o.m.g. i want a blizzard so bad!! i get oreo and m&m.

  5. I have not moved recently (and thank god for that – i HATE moving! Good luck with all that ; ) )
    And I TOTALLY want a blizzard now! My fave is cookie dough. I haven’t had one in FOREVER!!!!! Such a perfect summer time snack. And especially now that they have those little snack-sized ones! Perfect!

    • Sarah says:

      i almost got one of the “mini” ones, which is still so NOT mini! lol. but then i decided to go big or go home and got a small! 🙂 and it was definitely plenty big!

  6. Last time I moved I got really smart with my boxes. I used to work at Sephora so me and Brad took home boxes every shipment day and they were a good medium size (as in can still fit stuff but won’t get too heavy) and so good for packing up the moving truck because they were all the exact same size.

    • Sarah says:

      oh that does sound like such a great idea. i’m not being quite that organized. i just grabbed boxes from my lab – not all the same size. but i’m not moving far at all and we’re not using a moving truck – just my stepdad’s trailer! i’m crossing my fingers that everything goes well!

  7. Mandy says:

    Ohhh I love Dairy Queen too. The pumpkin pie blizzard is to die for! I’m glad it only comes around once a year 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      i get one pumpkin blizzard every year – right when they come out! 🙂 i’m a sucker for seasonal things like that. like pumpkin spice lattes from starbucks? i can’t get enough of them when they’re available!

  8. haha watching mean girls while packing?! so something I would do! =)

    Happy WIAW dahhhling! ❤ you rock!

  9. Um, the Reese’s PB Cup Blizzard was a staple of my childhood. We used to go to DQ the last night before leaving for summer camp each summer and the taste of it always takes me back….oh nostalgia…

    • Sarah says:

      yes, a reese’s pb cup blizzard will always be a super special treat for me! my friends and i used to get them for treats in high school – we ALWAYS asked for extra pb cups!

  10. I moved absolute essentials in November when I started my new job and now I am in the midst of completely moving everything from my apartment in Madison down to my parents’ house. Moving is awful. I hate every moment of it. I’m dreading it because I feel like I have way too much JUNK. Ah! Good luck with your move!!

    • Sarah says:

      ahh, moving is NOT fun! i’m really proud of myself though – i am downsizing SO much stuff! i hope your final official move from madison goes well.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

