time for some r and r

whew, last night was a long one. after lab yesterday, i left madison to come down to st. louis for the weekend. i’m sooooo looking forward to some rest and relaxation since i finally have my preliminary exam in the past! 🙂

but first, let’s rewind….

breakfast

i FINALLY finished my hot 10 grain cereal! woohoo! i can’t wait to bring back the oats! 🙂

today i kind of went a little crazy with the toppings. i have a jar of [homemade] jam in my fridge that i want to use up before the big move, so i tossed a little of that on top, plus a little tj’s sunflower butter, some frozen blueberries and some frozen strawberries! this was a voluminous meal! i ate at 7:30 and was not even hungry at all until 12:30. i like when that happens!

i also had my daily vitamins and some mango black tea from tj’s.

*****

lunch

you’ve seen this meal before….or at least part of it! beets + laughing cow cheese and a hard boiled egg.

i was too excited to eat that i took a bite of my eggin before i snapped the photo! and i completely forgot to photograph my sub. but it was the other half of this one i had last night:

i know this is probably a bit gross, but i kind of like when my subs get a little soggy. that’s gross, right? sorry.

*****

dinner

i pulled into st. louis around 10pm and i hadn’t eaten since lunch! 😦 not fun. i forgot to pack snackies this time. but my hero took me to q’doba for a delicious naked veggie bowl.

i got cilantro rice, black beans, grilled veggies, lettuce, corn salsa and pico de gallo, sour cream, cheese (waayyyyy more cheese than i wanted, but i ate it – duh. i’m not one to turn down cheese!), and brad gave me a little of his guac! what a guy, huh?

*****

i’ve got some exciting blog things i’m hoping to get done this weekend in addition to some major wedding planning tasks i want to check off my list!

so i guess there will be lots of r&r with some work spaced in there. oh yeah, and working today from starbucks or panera or somewhere!

*****

do you ever work from coffeeshops?

i think i’m much more productive working out in public places – i guess i just like more action than my little office!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to time for some r and r

  1. I have been loving the Mango Black Tea from TJ’s – it’s so good!
    Enjoy your Friday, Sarah! 🙂

  2. your breakfast looks delicious!

  3. I always seem to get more work done when I am working from home! But I definitely love the feel and atmosphere of working in coffee shops! And I really like laughing cow cheese! So good! 🙂

  4. That bowl from Qdoba looks delish! I’m going to have to get one the next time I go there!

  5. I tried to be productive while having lunch at Panera but it didn’t work! I realized that I’m usually not by myself at Panera. I have to go to the bathroom about every five minutes which isn’t exactly an option when you have a laptop on your table:( Next time with some better planning I might be able to be productive?

    • Sarah says:

      ahh, i have had that problem at panera! usually i just find someone who looks nice & ask them to watch my stuff while i run to the bathroom.

  6. Meri says:

    Hi there! I’m a new reader and am looking forward to reading more about Madison when you return from St. Louis. I love Madison, but I have only been there twice for short times even though I’m in Minneapolis and its not too far of a drive. Well, have a good time, and enjoy that soggy sandwich if you like it that way!
    Cheers!
    Meri

    • Sarah says:

      hi meri! thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂 madison is a great place! i like minneapolis too – i’ve been there a couple times and my fiance’s sister lives there.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

