today is the day…

….i defend my research proposal at noon. i’m sure you’re all as excited as i am for this to be over – i bet you’re sick of my stressing about it on here, huh?

*****

pipes challenge update

today marks day 1 of week 2 of the pipes challenge!

i have to admit, week 1 was challenging! i started at 7 push-ups, and day 3 of week 1 had me doing several sets of 10+ pushups! i really had to push myself to complete day 3.

fun fact: brad joined me on friday night to do day 3. he used the perfect pushup thing he has, so his were harder, and we did sets of calf raises and lunges during our rest periods. it was so fun to do that together! it definitely made me even more excited for him to graduate and move to madison so we can work out together more often!

this week looks equally tough (see the 6-10 pushups column).

(source)

i will complete my 3 days on monday, wednesday, and friday again this week.

so far so good! 🙂

*****

30 day blog challenge: day 28

today i have to post a photo of something i’m afraid of. that’s an easy one right now:

i’m so nervous about this presentation. it’s such a big deal for moving forward in my program on my research. i wasn’t really sure how to prepare for this, so i ultimately feel like i’m winging it…. 😦

want to know how i know i’m stressed? this is all i could think about for dinner last night.

grilled cheese + tomato soup is my go-to meal when i’m stressed & need comfort. it was the only thing that would cut it last night.

*****

monday mini-goals

i need to go do some last minute preparation, so i’ll do my weekly mini-goals tomorrow!

*****

here goes nothing. hopefully next time you hear from me i’ll officially be a dissertator!

*****

do you have a go-to comfort meal?

how’s your pipes challenge going if your participating?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to today is the day…

  1. good luck!!! you’ll do great 🙂 and good job on your pushups! those are tough.

  2. Briana says:

    Good luck to you Sarah!!

    Mac n’ cheese is definitely a comfort food for me!

  3. mmmmm I want to make grilled cheese and tomato soup again! I make it a few times a month from scratch and LICK the bowl clean! =)

    busy girl! good luck with your challenge!

  4. GOOD LUCK! I can’t wait to hear how it goes! 🙂

  5. Dorry says:

    Sometimes we just need a comfort meal! I like to have breakfast for dinner when I need comfort food – there’s nothing better than a stack of warm pancakes.

  6. Priyanka says:

    Sending all good thoughts your way. I know the stress associated with the defense, I am sure you’ll do very very well.

  7. Good luck! You will do fantastic!!

    I’d say pizza, a nice burger, or pancakes are my comfort meals.

  8. Good luck with everything! I hope it all goes really well! Your grilled cheese sandwich looks so yummy! I’d say mac and cheese is a big comfort food for me, the Kraft kind for sure:) I’m going to check out the pipes challenge because I need to “get ripped” and challenges are the only way I commit to things!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

