an inspiration

guest what day it is?!?!? it’s……

i’ve just got to say, i love what i ate wednesday!! πŸ™‚ and i also want to wish the fabulous jenn, the mastermind behind what i ate wednesday, a happy happy birthday today!!!

ok, on to the food! breakfast yesterday needed to be portable and delicious. brad and i had to eat on the road because we were running a bit late. so i packed up this little mish-mash.

a pomegranate chobani, a ‘naner, and a piece of toast with butter.

after i got my adjustment, i headed to panera to catch up on blog reading! (i gave myself a day off of work yesterday since i turned in my research proposal on monday and it IS spring break!). while at panera, i had a delicious wildberry smoothie!

i also had a bowl of black bean soup and an apple around lunchtime (sorry, i forgot a photo!).

after i felt like i had been loitering at panera for too long, i headed to another of my favorite spots….barnes & noble! πŸ™‚ i grabbed a comfy chair, got an iced coffee

and settled in to read some more of 168 hours! i’m almost done with the book and i’m still LOVING it! i’ll give you guys a review when i finish it. after brad’s clinic shift finally ended, we came home to enjoy round two of our mexican burger bowls!

this time we had a side of mixed veggies (steamfresh bag style!).

and a dough ball for dessert!

it was definitely another delicious day of food here at sarah learns! πŸ™‚

*****

30 day challenge: day 16

day 16’s topic is to post a photo of someone who inspires me. this one was actually pretty easy. i’m inspired by a lot of people, including so many of my blogger friends. but today i’m going to show you someone who has inspired me pretty much from day 1.

my mom!

growing up, she was always a great mom. she spent time with my sister and i. i still remember “helping” her work in the garden, pick raspberries, and make cookies, pies, and breakfast!

she is one of the most hardworking women i know. for a while in middle & high school when we were going through a hard time, she was working two jobs and running herself ragged because that’s what she had to do for her family.

now, she is just as much my friend as she is my mom. i can ask her advice and she helps me out if i need it, but we also have a lot of fun together and i always look forward to spending time with her!

i also appreciate that she stands up for herself and has worked very very hard to get where she is in life. i’m so proud to call her my mom and i hope someday i can be as much of an inspiration to my children some day!

*****

who’s your inspiration?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to an inspiration

  1. Oh all of the food looks great. This was such a sweet post. Your mom sounds awesome!!

  2. KT says:

    That sounds like a great day! Any time I can hang out and read at either Panera (or Bread Co depending on where you live!) or B & N, I’m happy πŸ™‚

  3. I love a day that involves panera and iced coffee! Honestly – a day to read is one of my most perfect days. So glad you got a day to yourself!

    I am inspired by so many people, but, like you, my mom is pretty fantastic.

  4. hooray for spring break!!! hope you’re enjoying yourself πŸ™‚

  5. My aunt is an inspiration, she is like super woman! I still think it’s so funny to see Saint Louis Bread Co. on the Panera cup=)

  6. Haha! Funny story about Panera/St Louis Bread Company…

    For our one year anniversary (2009), Christopher and I went to St Louis to celebrate. We had looked up the closest Panera because we’re addicted to their bagels and when we got to the area it was supposed to be… we couldn’t find it. We seriously spent an HOUR trying to find it and couldn’t. Finally we gave up and decided to try this little place called the St Louis Bread Company because it was close by and we were hungry. We walked in… and lo and behold… it was Panera! Haha! We were so confused, but happy to have found it. Anyway, your drink (which says “St Louis Bread Co”) made me think of that. πŸ˜‰

    • Sarah says:

      lol, oh that’s such a funny story! i honestly, just always call it panera, i forgot they call it bread co. even when it said “st. louis bread co” on my smoothie cup!

  7. My mom is also one of my biggest inspirations!

  8. Priyanka says:

    My Mum is my inspiration!

    What lovely eats!

  9. awww you mom! she’s so beautiful! loooove the photo of the 3 of your! ❀

    and omg as always – i'm now starving thanks to your post! =) haha! thanks for linking party girl! mwah! ❀

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

