feeling the love

welcome to another 30 days challenge post!

today’s topic is to share a photo of something you love! well i guess that makes sense since yesterday i talked about a bunch of apps i love and something that i hate right now

this is such a hard question because i love so much! 🙂 finally, after a lot of thought, i realized a new love in my life lately….. blogging!

since i started blogging (on december 31, 2010!), i’ve “met” so many amazing people through my blog, been challenged in several ways, gotten more creative with my meals, found a hobby that i truly love and look forward to each day, and have absolutely grown personally!

let’s recap some of my favorite things i’ve done since i started blogging:

i completed the 7 day vegan chellenge

i am participating in the 30 day blogging challenge

i set lots of goals here, here, here, and here

i have participated in several what i ate wednesday link parties

i cooked delicious new meals, like here, here, here, and here

you guys have helped me with a couple wedding decisions

and so much more! 🙂

thanks to all of you for making my blogging experience so amazing so far! thank you for commenting on my posts and making me feel so welcome in this amazing community!

*****

posting

on a related note, i haven’t been digging the two posts a day format with the 30 day challenge post as a separate one. i feel like i’ve been clogging up people’s readers and i learned that i clearly prefer to blog only once per day, so after today, the 30 day challenge topic will be included in my morning post. it might make them a little longer, but i think i like it – and this is my blog so i’ll do what works for me! 🙂

*****

reminder

i’m hosting a giveaway of some amazing arbonne products! you can still enter here.

*****

do you feel strongly one way or another for one vs. two posts per day?

what do you get out of blogging?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to feeling the love

  1. Kelly says:

    I generally like blogs that only post once – or maybe twice a day – because the content seems to be better, and not seem forced. Really, that is what makes me read a blog (or not) is the content.

    I normally post once a day – but definitely find what works for you!

    And seriously, isn’t “meeting” new bloggers the best!?! 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      yes, that’s exactly why i want to go back to once a day! the second challenge post i’ve been doing each day isn’t my normal content and i don’t like it as a stand alone post at all!

  2. Priyanka says:

    I blog once a day and that is what works best for me, at the moment. Mainly because I am at the lab all day and don’t have time for it.

    Love your blog Sarah!

    • Sarah says:

      yeah, i definitely didn’t have time for the 2 posts a day either – i was just throwing together the second one and i didn’t feel like they were any good! lesson learned!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

