apps i’m loving right now!

hey guys, i’m running a little late this morning and i need to get to work on my research proposal, so i thought i’d do a version of the “what i’m loving now” post, and share with you some apps that i’m loving right now!

i have an iphone, but many of these are available on droids too!

*****

first is the cute [free] “munch 5-a-day” app.

it lets you track your daily fruit and vegetable servings and it’s super cute! it’s kind of a random one since i have a food diary app already, but it’s so fun and it gives you a big “woohoo!” whenever you reach the 5-a-day goal, which i always do! πŸ™‚

*****

next, i looooove instagram! [free!]

i’ve been using this a little too much lately, in my opinion, and taking almost all of my blog pics with it. it’s so much fun though – i love the different effects you can give to the photos.

*****

now some games. words with friends, is of course a favorite!

i get so hooked on playing games, i usually have more than 5 games going at a time! i have the upgraded version because i got really annoyed with the ads. but i waited to upgrade until they were holding a special to get it for $0.99. totally worth it!

*****

another game that i go on spurts of addiction with is angry birds!

seriously, if you have a smart phone and haven’t tried this yet, do it! it’s so much fun!

*****

my next favorite is my food diary. i don’t ALWAYS keep track of my daily calories, but sometimes, especially when i feel like my eating has gotten a little out of control, i love to use this food diary to take back some control.

it’s called my net diary – and i got the pro version for $2.99. i use it fairly often and the pro version has a lot of extras that i really like – like keeping track of your measurements and charting them (nerd alert!).

*****

next is run keeper. this one is unfortunately a little pricey, but i heard through twitter or blogs that they were offering it for free around new years, so i got it then!

you guys have probably heard of this already, but for me, someone who doesn’t own a garmin, i believe this must be the next best thing! it tracks distance run/walked (this snapshot is from a walk with the dogs a couple weekends ago), pace, and a lot of other stuff. it’s awesome!

*****

after reading kath’s home neat home, numbers edition on budgeting, i of course went and got the [free] spend app she recommended!

*note, i changed these numbers – this doesn’t reflect my actual budget!

it’s awesome. i’m pretty much trying to adapt her whole budgeting system, and so far, this app is great. i just enter things as i’m out and then i always know exactly where i stand relative to the budget! red means you’re over budget, orange means you’re close to the budget limit, and green means you’re in good shape!

*****

this one is for the brides-to-be out there!

the knot’s 911 app is so much fun! it’s basically an open forum where you can ask questions or advice on wedding things from other brides! sometimes there is drama on it, but i only use it when i have a question and i’ve always gotten back great ideas and resources!

*****

and finally, of course, the pandora app!

i LOVE pandora and listen to it all the time! i upgraded to pandora one for the year so that i don’t have to keep my listening under 40 hours a month and it’s so worth it because now i don’t have to hear ads anymore either! πŸ™‚ this is my decemberists station – ah-MAY-zing! πŸ™‚

*****

so there you go, i hope you guys enjoyed hearing about the apps i love! if you have any good ones to suggest, please share them in the comments! πŸ™‚

do you use any of these apps?

what are you loving on this friday?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to apps i’m loving right now!

  1. melgallant says:

    I love Instagram too. It’s a fun app to use. I’ve put Angry Birds away for a while. It’s getting too addictive. That Munch 5-a-Day app looks pretty cool. Have to check it out!

  2. Priyanka says:

    Never given instagram a try, I’ll download it. I have been told by many of my friends to try angry birds, may be I should. For money tracking I use a simple app called hello expense on droid. Before my droid, I used to download apps on my itouch and spendit was my money app!

    Thanks for the post and good luck for the research proposal!

  3. janetha says:

    thanks for this! i can’t wait to check some of these out.

  4. LOVE this post. I use my Pandora app all.the.time. I didn’t know about instagram or munch 5-a-day – so fun! πŸ™‚

  5. eatspinlive says:

    I am so glad that you posted this!! There are SO MANY apps and I never know which ones to get! I do really like words with friends though! πŸ™‚ I hope you have a great weekend girl!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

