day 8: laughing out loud, for real…

when i read the topic for day 8 of the 30 day challenge, i knew i wouldn’t have any trouble finding something perfect! the task was to find a photo that make me laugh.

i just opened iphoto and took a trip down memory lane… and came up with wayyyy too many photos!

this picture was taken the night of a zac brown band and gloriana concert. we went out after the concert and apparently my sister and i were feeling a little silly here! our faces make me laugh!

this picture was taken at an oktoberfest event at brad’s school. there was a pumpkin carving contest, and his class did this one. one of the chiropractic techniques they learn is called basic (and it has to do with the base of the spine, which is very near the butt). so this pumpkin is an inappropriate way to do basic adjustments on someone!

even though it’s blurry, this is one of my favorite photos ever! for my cousin’s baby shower, they had a boys + girls shower and invited everyone. it was a drinking shower, for everyone but the momma to be, and even the grandmas played beer pong! my grandma is in the purple sweatshirt and my cousin’s other grandma is in the white. crazy times…

my nephew loves to “help” grandma clean! my mom will give him a bucket filled with water and a rag and he’ll just wipe up the floor all day! πŸ™‚ plus he’s such a cutie.

this was halloween two years ago. brad and i went as dog and beth, the bounty hungers! we got so many awesome reactions to our costumes! and it was so much fun. i stuffed squeaky dog toys in my boobs and brad and my sister kept squeaking them all night!

πŸ™‚

that was such a fun post to write!

do you often look back through old photos?

i hardly ever do but now i want to go find more!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to day 8: laughing out loud, for real…

  1. Holly says:

    your grandma playing beer pong? that made my day πŸ™‚

  2. love the pumpkin!! and your halloween costumes πŸ™‚ i have so many old photos! need to dig them out!

  3. I love all these photos – so fun! πŸ™‚
    Every so often I’ll find myself looking through old albums on Facebook – it’s fun to relive good times!

    • Sarah says:

      oh facebook albums are so much fun to go look back at! especially because the oldest photos on facebook cover my last 3 years of college – so many fun and hilarious memories! πŸ™‚

  4. Leanna says:

    That pumpkin is outrageous!

  5. Liz Jacquart says:

    πŸ™‚

  6. Priyanka says:

    that pumpkin carving is so funny. All your pictures are really funny for that matter. I love going through my old pictures.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

