what do i treasure?

whew, i have had THE MOST productive day! 🙂 i took my car in to get fixed (ca-ching…), got a lot of work done on my research proposal, and played around with some wedding invitation designs! (of course i accidentally spent way more time on the wedding stuff than i intended to – woops!).

*****

now on to the next item on my list of t0-do’s! i am having the hardest time with these 30 day blog challenge topics! i never feel like i’m picking the thing that really exemplifies the topic.

but here goes another try. today’s task was to post a photo of the thing i treasure the most. i don’t have any old family heirlooms or a childhood teddy bear or blanket, so that kind of treasure is out.

if i could, i would probably take a picture of our old family photo albums and video tapes. i love have those things to look back on my memories of growing up. but, the albums and videos are at my mom’s house, so i decided to photograph something else.

{yeah, i wouldn’t have posted the photo of my engagement ring this weekend if i had looked ahead and thought about today’s challenge!}

my engagement ring is one of my most treasured posessions, but not because of its’ cost. it’s because of what the ring represents. i can’t imagine a better gift than being able to spend the rest of my life with the man i love. and the ring absolutely represents our future to me.

what’s your most treasured possession?

family jewelry? your baby blanket? this made me kind of wish i actually had a really meaningful family heirloom or something cool like that…

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to what do i treasure?

  1. Cait says:

    your ring is gorgeous sarah 🙂 i would def always treasure something so meaningful like that! xo

  2. so cute 🙂 i like your reasoning!

  3. megan says:

    How beautiful!!!!!! If I had a ring like that it would totally be my prized possession! 🙂

  4. That is so sweet! Your ring is beautiful. 🙂

  5. Kristina says:

    that ring is gorg! love it-def treasure it!

    • Sarah says:

      i do i do!

      oh, and i have to tell you – i LOVED reading about your shower recap – what a fun theme! can’t wait to hear about the happy hour shower. 🙂

  6. while I agree that the engagement ring is a good one, I’d have to say my most prized possession is my dog – does a living animal count? He’s basically my baby!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

