time is flying

how is it monday already?!? this weekend flew by! i guess that makes sense when i think about it though. i had a busy weekend!

brad and i signed a lease on our new apartment.

i gave a poster presentation and won an award.

we got to pick out a dining table as a wedding present.

unfortunately, as i mentioned yesterday, i didn’t get a whole lot else done that i really needed to work on, so today is going to be rough…

*****

i had some delicious food yesterday, though! breakfast was a delicious avocado omelette. mmm.

then lunch was a smoothie! i haven’t had one in a week or two and man i missed it!

this one had banana, blueberries, almond milk, vanilla protein powder, and a big handful of spinach. then i added a little dollop of cottage cheese and a bit of trail mix for toppings. it was delightful. 🙂

*****

and as part of project-eat-up-my-pantry, i made this bread i’ve had for a LOOOOONG time.

one of my friends had a tastefully simple party a while ago and i bought a box of this bread (i always feel pressured into buying things at those parties!). it’s been in my cupboard for close to a year, and i finally made it today!

it was sooooo easy and it’s definitely tasty!

*****

i know i already made some big goals for march, but i wanted to break it down into small weekly goals too! so here are my monday mini goals!

  1. finish research proposal and turn it in to committee by next monday.
  2. concentrate on balanced eating. i’ve been snacking a lot lately and eating way more carbs than i need. i want to make sure i’m getting more balanced meals this week.
  3. get car looked at. it’s been making an awful groaning noise every time i stop and i need to just bite the bullet and take it in.
  4. do the 30 day shred every day this week. i’ve totally been slacking on this.

i think that’s enough for this week. my research proposal is by far the most urgent thing on this list and the one that will take the most effort. and with that, i’m off to a coffee shop to lock myself to my computer until i make good progress on it!

do you have any goals for this week?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in organization, workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to time is flying

  1. good luck with your week!! ps i love that you put your smoothie in a bowl 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      haha, i ALWAYS eat my smoothies from bowls – i think they’re more satisfying when you eat them with a spoon than when you drink them! i bet if i had some super cool fun straws, i would drink they more often though…. 🙂

  2. Wow – congrats on all the awesome stuff lately! I don’t even know what I would consider “best”? Good luck on your week’s goals!

  3. My goal is to do yoga 3-5 times this week, and go for a walk 2x. Good luck with your goals this week! 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      ooh, good goals! i should have added another one – to get outside for a run/walk this week. the weather is slowly perking up (minus the sow that is happening right now), so i would looooove to get some fresh air this week!

  4. 30 day shred every day!? sarah you are so hard core!!!! I emailed your addy to the PopCorners peeps so hopefully deliciousness is on it’s way!!!! ❤

    I'm thinking 3-4x a week for shred for me. plus 2x spinnig? and maybe one of those killer kickboxing classes I was telling you about!

    I love how you're the one who motivated me to start this! have I thanked you mucho? THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! ❤

    • Sarah says:

      i have to tell you – reading this comment when i got home is what made me do the shred tonight! i was like, “if jenn says i’m hardcore, i have to do it”. thanks dude!

      sounds like you have some intense workout goals yourself! WE CAN DO IT!

  5. I really wanna try making beer bread sometime. Christopher had it at work and he loved it. I keep meaning to try it out!

    Oh man, I really need to try the shred! I always hear about it and think “I should try that” and then I forget about it, haha! I need to move it up on my Netflix queue so I actually DO it! Haha!

    • Sarah says:

      yes! jenn just got it from netflix and i know it’s kicking her booty just like mine! 🙂 it’s a pretty good workout, especially for just 20 minutes. i am definitely sore.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

