a night to remember!

hey guys! this morning i have to present at a poster session for my graduate program’s recruitment weekend and….last night brad and i went to the grad student social for the prospective students and we had a little too much fun (like we didn’t get home until 2am kind of too much fun – ughhhh). i’m feeling a bit rough this morning, so i’m going to take the easy way out and do my 30 day challenge post now. i have another post for this afternoon – be on the lookout! πŸ™‚

the topic for day 5 is a really hard one: “post a picture of your favorite memory”.

honestly, i had a very very hard time choosing a favorite memory! i feel like i have so many good memories, and if i said one was my favorite, it would be like cheating on my other lovely memories. but, i sucked it up and chose one that is definitely up there!

december 23, 2009.

that was the night brad proposed to me. i can’t remember if i’ve ever shared our proposal story on here, but i’ll share again in case i didn’t! πŸ™‚

Brad proposed in a such cute way that was perfect for me! We had spent the night watching home videos of him and his sister with his parents. We were finally going to bed when he told me that he wanted to play a song on his violin for me first. I gave him a quick hug (I LOVE when he plays his violin for me!) and sat down on a chair. He played the song “Question” by the Old 97’s. As soon as I heard him start playing it, I thought something might be up, but when he finished, he didn’t say anything and just looked at me. After about 3 seconds of silence, I stood up and said, “Good job, babe.” Then he told me to wait, and he got down on one knee and proposed!

And of course, I said yes!

[that was taken directly from our wedding website, so sorry if it doesn’t sound quite like i normally do!]

obviously, that was a pretty huge and amazing moment in my life! β™₯ i had no idea he was about to propose. honestly, i thought i would be waiting a LONG time to get a ring – at least until he finished school. i was more than ready though, and so so so excited to say yes!

now we have 175 days until our wedding and are moving in together in 48 days!

can you think of a favorite memory?

this was a really hard one for me. i guess i’m lucky that i had so many memories to choose from!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to a night to remember!

  1. girl, i think we have VERY similar rings! glad you had fun last night!!

  2. Today, while riding bikes together, my little girl said ‘this is my favorite day of my whole life.’ That one is going in the memory book. πŸ™‚

  3. Shannon says:

    Yay! What a great post! Such a memorable moment to capture and your ring is gorgeous!

  4. Cait says:

    awwww so cute girl πŸ™‚ how amazing for you! your ring is so pretty! xo can’t wait to hear more about the wedding planning!! hehe

  5. Kelsey says:

    OH MY MY!!!!! You got my dream proposal!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve always said I will only marry a man who plays me that song before he asks — to bad my current boyfriend doesn’t even have a clue who the Old 97s are. Too bad. CONNNNNNNNNGRATULATIONS!! I am so excited that your wedding is so soon!

  6. Congrats! Must have been a great moment! Nice ring, b.t.w.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

