i’ll be there for you….

for day 3 of the 30 day challenge, my task is to post a photo of the cast of my favorite television show! look at the title of this post. any guesses?!?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

FRIENDS! 🙂

i love that show! i own all 10 seasons, and since i don’t have cable right now, if i’m craving a little tv time, i just pop in one of the discs.

honestly, i just spent about 5 minutes trying to decide which is my favorite episode, but i can’t choose! here are the ones that i love that came to mind:

  • the one where ross & rachel are lobsters
  • the one where ross has unagi
  • the one with the coffee house bullies
  • the one where phoebe gets married
  • the one where rachel messed up the thanksgiving dessert (my favorite friends quote is from this episode – guess what the quote is!)
  • annddd…..the one where ross and rachel sing baby got back to emma

since friends isn’t on anymore, i figured i’d share the shows that i watch each week that are currently on tv! (i watch them all online or when my lovely fiance dvr’s them for me at his house!)

greys anatomy – love mcdreamy & mcsteamy! and i miss george and izzie. 😦

private practice – i’m getting a little sick of this show, but i got hooked during the first season and it’s hard for me to stop watching!

the office – i own all 6 seasons of the office too. love it!

the biggest loser – i actually just watched this week’s episode. i’m so sad that xxxxxx went home (just trying not to be a spoiler in case someone hasn’t seen it yet!)

weeds – my friends recently got me hooked on this one. i watched all of the completed seasons in about a month thanks to netflix and other websites. this is definitely addicting! i can’t wait for the next season to start.

what’s your favorite television show?

could you figure out my favorite friends quote from the thanksgiving episode?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to i’ll be there for you….

  1. Cait says:

    alkdfjasdlkfjdklsajflksdja ohmygosh those are all my favorite episodes from friends “HES HER LOBSTER” I also love “PIVOT” and when Ross does a spray tan..”how do you count..?” “1..2..3.” Mississip-iles-ly?!” haah! Hmm I”m thinking you’re favorite quote from the Thanksgiving episode is..
    Ross: (After eating Rachel’s trifle) It tastes like feet.
    Joey: I like it!
    Ross: Are you kidding?!
    Joey: What’s not to like? Custard, good. Jam, good. Meat, good!

    ahah i love that line 😉 and sorry- i’m a friends ADDICT!

    • Sarah says:

      yes! i laughed out loud reading all of those quotes! the tanning one is too funny! 🙂 and you’re right! that’s my favorite quote ever! “custard, good. jam, good. meat, GOOD!”

  2. Ahh! LOVE Friends. I think the unagi episode is my favorite. I’m trying to think of your favorite quote from the T-giving episode…is that the episode where Rachel makes a trifle? Joey says something like, “Meat. Good. Potatoes. Good.” Or…maybe I’m completely mixing up episodes! 🙂

  3. i’m with you on all the tv!! i’m tired of private practice too. and we just watched all of the past seasons of weeds on netflix!

  4. I know the quote!! Custard, good. Meat, good. Jam, good. We quote that all the time. Also, I had to break myself from doing the question talking like Chandler – ‘could this be any more awkward?’

    • Sarah says:

      yes!! you got the quote! i never got into the habit of talking like chandler. unfortunately, the one character who i am most likely to act like is monica. sometimes i catch myself being so anal and type a. ahh.

  5. So many great shows! Love Friends! Lately Modern Family has been a favorite for me. 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      i’ve never seen modern family. is it on abc or nbc? those are the two networks i usually watch bc the shows come online the next day! 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

