my oldest, closest friend

today’s 30 day challenge topic is to post a photo of me and the person i’ve been closest with the longest.

well, this one was easy for me! the person i’ve been the closest with the longest is my sister, liz!

when we were little, and after i’d gotten over my phase of stealing her bottles, we were best friends. we played together all day every day!

usually we played nicely.

but we were still sisters and had our problems.

like the time i locked her in the chicken coop. oops!

then we went through a rough phase when we were in middle school…

but by the time high school came around we were really close again.

we were on the softball team together – both pitchers! πŸ™‚

and she’s still my bff.

*****

do you have a sister? are you close?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to my oldest, closest friend

  1. Hiiii Liz! ❀ I totally didnt do my 30 day post yet! ahhh! sarah kick my butt i'm slacking!

    ooh! guess what I got in the mail from netflix! ❀

    • Sarah says:

      hooray! this is a double kick in the butt! write your 30 day post and go do 30 day shred!!! πŸ™‚ then come back tomorrow and tell me you’re sore so i don’t feel bad for barely being able to move.

  2. Cait says:

    ahhh so love this πŸ™‚ i love that you and your sis are close! my sis and i are “getting there” and hopefully this bonding trip to europe will make us change our minds about one another haha. thanks for linking up Sarah! and JENN GET ON IT πŸ˜‰ jk! xo

    • Sarah says:

      πŸ™‚ hopefully a trip to europe will strengthen that bond! i can’t imagine how going on a vacation like that wouldn’t make two people closer. πŸ™‚ when are you going?!

  3. so cute! my sister is 3 years younger than me. we fought a lot when we were younger but we’re getting closer πŸ™‚

  4. I love sisters! I have one only sister – no brothers. We are so close now – she had a baby last year, which is super exciting. I just wish we lived closer. She’s in Kansas and I’m in California. You and your sister look so much alike!

    • Sarah says:

      that’s about as far as liz and i are apart – wisconsin to california. it’s a bummer being so far away. that’s so exciting that you’re an aunt! i can’t wait until liz has babies, but she keeps saying i’ll be first. we’ll see…

      and thanks for saying we look alike! i think she’s gorgeous, so i’ll take that as a compliment. πŸ˜‰

  5. I have 2 sisters, both half sisters. One I lived with, Nicole, and one I didn’t, Tess. Naturally I get along way better with Tess because I never had to share a room with her! I am the oldest and Nicole is the middle child, she is currently 14, so she’s at that ‘age’. It’s lovely. I do love them both very much though=)

    • Sarah says:

      oy, teenage years are hard ones. she’s lucky to have such a great older sister though! πŸ™‚ and yeah, sharing a room can be tough on a relationship. liz and i only shared for a very short time when we were little enough to think it was fun! i’m thankful that we had separate rooms before middle school. πŸ™‚

  6. Priyanka says:

    I have a younger brother! Loved reading this post.

    • Sarah says:

      thanks! πŸ™‚ i always wanted a brother – you know, to stand up for me and have lots of cute friends that i could flirt with. πŸ˜‰

  7. Ashley says:

    This post was so cute! Loved all the pictures!! You guys are Beautiful!

  8. KT says:

    My sister is five years younger and we are definitely getting closer as we get older and are closer in similar life experiences than before (the biggest life difference I noticed was when I was graduating high school and she was in eighth grade).

    She was my maid of honor in our wedding this summer and I am going to miss her so much when she is studying abroad in Italy next year but I guess that means we’ll just have to come visit πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      oooh, yes! visiting anywhere abroad means you need to take advantage of that excuse! πŸ™‚ i’m glad you’re closer now – sisters are the best!

  9. Loved the pictures and seeing you two grow up! I have a sister who is 8 years younger and we are very close. I adore my two munchkins and love that they have each other, but sometimes feel a little bad that they won’t have a same-gender sibling. Of course, my little sister was a surprise baby, 5 years after my parents had their boy (my younger brother) and girl (me). Maybe one of my two will get a same-gender sibling some day. πŸ˜‰

    • Sarah says:

      haha, that would be a fun surprise! πŸ™‚ i think any sibling is great though. sister-sister bonds are special, but my fiance and his sister are really close too.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

