random things

i’m so excited to start this challenge! i saw it over on cait’s blog, and i KNEW i wanted to join in the fun. you can go peek at cait’s blog to see the plan for the next 30 days, but basically, each day i will post a photo that fits in a certain category for me and talk about it. i’m also planning to keep my other regular blog posts for the most part, so consider these challenge posts a little bonus! πŸ™‚ although, since my march is so crazy, some days you might only get my challenge post. we’ll see how it goes!

today is day 1.

chopping veggies after a packers win!

you get a photo of me along with 10 facts. oh boy, it was really hard not to repeat any from the previous 7 that i posted – it’s hard to think of facts about myself!

1. i have one sister, liz, who is my best friend in the whole world! liz is 14 months younger than me. she’s going to be my maid of honor in my wedding and i love her to death. she lives in cali right now, and i miss her soooo much. BUT, she might be moving to madison this summer! *crossing my fingers*

2. i have been a bridesmaid in one wedding (my friend katie got married in may 2008). this summer, i will be a bridesmaid in 2 weddings in addition to being in my own. it’s going to be a big summer!

3. brad’s sister’s name is also sarah. after brad and i get married, we’ll have the same first AND last name. it get’s confusing sometimes, and after they can no longer refer to us as sarah z and sarah j, it’ll be even more confusing!

4. i’ve only been out of the country once, and that was to go to germany on a school trip for 3 weeks the summer after 8th grade.

5. my middle name is rose. that’s also my mom’s middle name and my grandma’s first name.

6. i used to take tae kwon do lessons with my dad. i did it for about 2 years, when i was in 5th or 6th grade (ish).

7. when i was little, i couldn’t pronounce the word lasagna, so i called it kazankas (i don’t understand how kazankas is easier to pronounce though). it was my favorite meal!

8. i played softball all through elementary, middle, and high school. i LOVED it! πŸ™‚ i was a pitcher.

9. i like all kinds of music, but i usually listen to country on the radio when i’m driving. brad HATES it! he’s putting a (very low) limit on the amount of country music that can be played at our wedding.

10. i drink a lot of water. like a lot. i have a 40oz klean kanteen and i drink at least 2-3 of them every day. i pee every 20 minutes. ugh. at least i get up and walk around a lot that way! πŸ™‚

are you participating in the 30 day challenge?

let me know if you are so i can check our your facts!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to random things

  1. Love your middle name – Rose is so pretty! πŸ™‚
    I’m excited to read the posts in this challenge and get to know you better!

  2. Priyanka says:

    That is such a pretty middle name. Love reading posts like these.

  3. We have some friends who have two sisters-in-law with the same first, middle and now last name which I would think would make it even harder to keep everyone straight! πŸ™‚

    Sounds like a fun challenge and like Courtney, I’m looking forward to getting to know you better!

    • Sarah says:

      oh wow – that’s super tricky! πŸ™‚ brad’s mom has started calling me sarah rose, which i like much better than “brad’s sarah”. that’s what she used to call me.

  4. sounds like a fun challenge! my middle name is claire. it’s my mom’s middle name, her mom’s middle name, and my dad’s mom’s first name!

  5. Oh my goodness! “kazankas”… too cute! Love it!

    I love that you and your sis are so close! 14 months apart… that’s crazy close, haha! My niece and nephew are 13 months apart and they just love each other (granted, they’re 5 and 6 right now so that might change when they hit the teen years, haha).

    Oh man, I wish I drank that much water. I’m sooo bad about drinking enough water!

    • Sarah says:

      my sister and i went through a phase (middle school) where we could not stand each other! but before and after that we were always pretty close! πŸ™‚ i can’t imagine have kids so close together. seriously, imagine having a 5 month old baby and getting pregnant again. ahh. i’m glad my mom and dad did it that way though, i love being so close with my sister! πŸ™‚

  6. Cait says:

    aww sarah you’re fabulous! i hope you’re able to still comment on my blog at all?! my mom and i have the same middle name too (duh i posted that on my blog haha) but that’s so funny! can’t wait to read more about ya pretty girl! xo

    • Sarah says:

      haha, you had that in your facts? i bet that’s why it popped into my head! πŸ™‚

      and sadly, nope. i still can’t comment on your blog. 😦 i’ve tried a couple more times. i just cleared my cookies and cache on my computer, so maybe now it’ll let me!

  7. fun facts! marshall would die if i had a packers jersey, haha. i should get one. you are cute in yours!

    • Sarah says:

      yes you should get one! πŸ™‚ brad loves it when i wear jerseys or sports clothes…. my mom found a deal at kohls or something and got mine for $20!

  8. Liz Jacquart says:

    plz oh plz let me be moving back!!!

  9. vixter2010 says:

    Love these facts – I also drink a lot fo water, like country music and love lasagne πŸ™‚

  10. Megan says:

    i totally thought you were awesome until i saw the packers jersey πŸ˜‰ just kidding! im doing the challenge too and enjoyed reading your day 1!!!

    ❀ megan
    http://www.suitcaseandstilettos.com

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

