march madness!

march is going to be a crazy month for me. want to know what i have on my plate?

work/school

  • present a poster of data set #2 to potential new students in the program (due: 3.5)
  • analyze and present data set #4 to lab members (due: 3.10)
  • submit my research proposal (on data #1) to my advisory committee (due: 3.14)
  • write and submit abstract on data set #3 for a national conference (due: 3.24)
  • prepare research proposal presentation on data #1 (present: 3.28)
  • continue revisions on manuscripts for data sets #2 & #3 as they come in (ongoing)

*you can see i’m simultaneously working on pretty major projects for 4 different experiments or data sets. this is going to be tough to juggle.

*****

personal

  • eat down pantry and begin packing for move (hopefully moving on 4.15)
  • 30 day shred challenge
  • go to st. louis last 3 weekends of march (brad is coming up here this weekend!)
  • stay calm and focused

*****

wedding

  • start designing invitations
  • get last bridesmaid to order her dress
  • schedule appointment with florist to place order

*i’m keeping this category pretty light because i know i’m going to feel overwhelmed with everything i have to do for school/work.

*****

i hope that didn’t bore you guys too much. writing these projects down like this really helps me see the big picture of what i all have to accomplish.

wish me luck! 🙂

*****

amanda at eat, spin, live is giving away a running/biking belt! go enter her giveaway and check our her super cute blog. 🙂

*****

do you have any big projects coming up in march?

i think i’ve already addressed this one…

do lists stress you or or help you stay sane?

they definitely help keep me sane! if i don’t have a list, then i feel stressed out!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in organization. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to march madness!

  1. KT says:

    Wow you are going to be one busy girl! Lists usually keep me sane–when I first write them I’m stressed with all the stuff that’s on there but once I start crossing things off, I’m happy 🙂

    Good luck getting everything done!

  2. I’m definitely a list girl! My March wedding list is:
    – music (dj or band) – actually it involves nagging my fiance to get that done
    – tasting/floral appt end of month
    – decide on dress, and start looking for shoes and jewelery
    -register
    Oh my I need to stop, I honestly didn’t realize my list was this long…eek! (I guess I need to make my own list!)

    • Sarah says:

      ahh, i don’t even want to this about how much i have to get done for my wedding. this month i kept it to the bare minimum, but i need to get cracking! we have less than 6 months to make a LOT of decisions! good luck accomplishing your list!

  3. Jenn says:

    ahhhh best of luck loveeee! ❤ you're going to be buuusy! I am still waiting for my 30 day shred to get here but i'll be doing it with ya! ❤

    xoXOxo
    Jenn @ Peas & Crayons

  4. Aww, I bet your invitations will look SO good! 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      thank you! 🙂 i hope so! i actually started thinking about them tonight – i went through all the old invites that i had saved and chose a couple of my favorites to use as inspiration!

  5. janetha says:

    i LOVE lists. so naturally, i loved this post. can’t wait to see the invitation design!

  6. good luck with all that lady! just take it one day at a time and you’ll be fine 🙂 i’m a HUGE list maker…..kinda to the point of obsessed…but it works for me!

  7. love the list as well! 30 day shred = intense! painful but such a great workout . . .

    • Sarah says:

      i knew you’d like the lists. 😉

      30 day shred is awesome. i’m so mad at myself for taking a break with it – it sucks going through the initial soreness twice!

  8. Priyanka says:

    list is definitely the way to go, once its out on paper I feel much relieved and ready to accomplish it. I am presenting a poster on friday and the data analysis right now is killing me. Good luck tackling all these tasks!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

