confessions

oh man guys, i feel like i’ve been bad all weekend. i have so much to confess.

confession: i have not cooked all weekend. instead, brad and i have eaten at the cheesecake factory, panera, an irish pub called llywellens, and ihop.

confession: the 3 new food products that i mentioned in my last post were all chocolate.

2 chocolove bars: raspberry dark chocolate and toffee & almond in milk chocolate.

and peanut butter & co. dark chocolate dreams peanut butter.

confession: i tried the dark chocolate dreams on a peanut butter chocolate chip dough ball.

(while reading lindsay’s blog!)

confession: i have been majorly slacking on my 30 day shred challenge.

about a week ago, i tweaked a muscle in both of my thighs doing the static lunges on level one and have only done the workout once since then. my legs feel good again though, so i’m starting back up NOW! i guess it will be the 30 day (+ one off week) shred challenge.

i was already seeing results until i hurt myself though!

confession: instead of driving home to madison today, i decided to stay in st. louis until tomorrow to spend extra cuddle time with my loves (brad and capone in case anyone was wondering why loves was plural!).

confession: i keep looking at the only two photos i took of the apartment that i saw on friday.

i drew out a floor plan of the apartment and i’m imagining how we’ll decorate!

we’re faxing in our application tomorrow! fingers crossed that all goes well. πŸ™‚

ok, i definitely have more that i could confess, but we’ll leave it at that for now! i hope you’re all having a delightful sunday!

do you have anything to confess?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to confessions

  1. I LOVE the apartment – I hope it works out for you!

  2. i’ve got my fingers crossed for you guys!!! hope you get it! ps….i wholeheartedly support all of these confessions. and i love that you were reading my blog πŸ™‚

  3. The apartment looks so cute! I especially love the bar!

    Oh, and I love Panera so no judgment here! πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      panera was definitely the lightest meal of the bunch. we just each got coffees and shared a whole wheat bagel with veggie cream cheese. i won’t even share what we had for the other meals….!

  4. Amanda says:

    I hope the you get the apartment! It is so cute! πŸ™‚ And I wish so badly that we had a cheesecake factory near where I live! Me and my boyfriend are HUGE cheesecake fans!

    • Sarah says:

      brad and i love cheesecake factory too! we used to go there all the time, but we’ve toned it down a bit lately. the closest one to madison is about 1.5 hours away in milwaukee, so we need to enjoy having one close for this last month and a half that brad is in st. louis!

  5. Kristina says:

    I hae the same confession-we ate out for every meal today, ugh….gotta get back on track!

  6. Priyanka says:

    I did not work all weekend on my Masters thesis all weekend. I know I am going to pay for this over the week.

    • Sarah says:

      i hear ya on not working. i have to turn in my research proposal to my advisory committee in two weeks from tomorrow. i haven’t even started an outline yet! these next two weeks are going to be BUSY!

  7. Hope the new apartment works out!

    I FINALLY got back to the gym for the first time in months yesterday only for dinner we went to BJ’s and shared a wedge salad and pizza. Back on the good eating track today!

  8. omg, chocolate PB on a pb chocolate chip ball? GENIUS!!!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

