dilated

hey guys! yesterday was an interesting day. it started off normally enough – i worked all morning. but then i had an eye doctor appointment after lunch. i haven’t gotten my eyes checked in about a year and a half, and i was running out of contacts, so i found a doc in madison and got myself in to see him. he was really nice *whew!* and actually went to the same undergrad as me (about 30 years before i did!). but he left me in an unfortunate situation…

yes, i wear my sunglasses inside. want to know why?

[i just noticed my mascara running under my eye – it’s because my eyes watered like crazy anytime i took off my sunglasses!]

holy eye dilation! this was NOT fun. my eyes are really sensitive to light anyway, and then you go an dilate them and i walk outside squinting until i can hardly see while wearing my sunglasses. i ended up having a massive headache for more of the night thanks to that.

*****

i took a nap to try to get rid of my headache and it worked! so i was able to go to my valentine’s girls’ night with my friends! two had to cancel but the four of us still had a good time. we had pizza, pita/carrots with hummus, and plenty of wine + chocolate! πŸ™‚ we hung out chatting for about 3 hours. it was a fun valentine’s day and i can’t think of anything better other than actually spending the night with my love.

β™₯

*****

ok, now i really need you help with something. i bought a barnes & nobel groupon last week and it is totally burning a hole in my pocket! bookstores are probably my favorite non-clothing place to shop! the groupon is for $20, so i’m thinking i’ll buy two books & only have to pay a little of my own money. i need your advice on what books to buy! i do have some ideas. here they are:

*

*

*

*

*

*

so please please help me out!

have you read any of these books? which do you recommend? any others that i left off this list that i should read?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to dilated

  1. I love the Kind Diet. It’s full of great recipes!

  2. I’ve heard mucho complaints about skinny bitch. Kind diet is a fav. of my bff and my mommy! um…. hmm… the 7 habits I read in high school and I don’t remember much of it. And the Happiness Project looks REALLY good!

    Someone told me the Secret Life of the Hedgehog (is that the title?) was fantastic so that one is next on my list! ❀

    Happy Tuuuuesday love! ❀

    • Sarah says:

      i never heard of secret life of the hedgehog! i’ll definitely try to find it at b&n and see what it’s about. πŸ™‚ thanks for helping me decide!

  3. Cait says:

    My sister read Skinny Beach and it changed her life- She’s now been a vegetarian for 6 months + and doing great. Its pretty inspirational she said. Good luck!! I may start reading a few books myself!

    • Sarah says:

      i read part of skinny bitch, but then the girl who lent it to me needed it back. i didn’t love that it made it’s point by calling me a fat pig and swearing at the reader, but i figured if it came with a lot of recommendations i might get it.

  4. wow!! those books look great!!! MY eyes are aLWAYS super dilated!!!!

  5. You can tell I’ve procreated – my first thought when I saw your title was, ‘wait, she’s in labor? I had no idea she was pregnant!” πŸ™‚

    I’ve read both Kind Diet and China Study. Kind Diet is nice because of the recipes, so I’d chose it over China Study, as I feel you’d get more than one read out of it.

    • Sarah says:

      haha, i figured i’d get at least one person who thought i was pregnant when i wrote that title this morning! πŸ™‚

      thanks for your input on the books!

  6. Hate dilated eyes. My eyes always water like crazy too. The girls night sounded fun!

  7. Priyanka says:

    I am super duper sensitive to sunlight and I.have.to.wear. sunglasses when I am out or else my head will burst open with the pain. So we are sisters like that πŸ™‚

    I think you have all my “books to read” on that list there. I have read the skinny bitch, the language is a bit offensive, but their point and arguments are crystal clear! I am currently reading 7 habits.

  8. yay for fun girls nights!!! getting your eyes dialated is probably one of the most annoying things ever. i hate the way it feels. i haven’t read any of those books. i usually stick to murder mysteries πŸ™‚ but i can’t wait to see which one you choose!

    • Sarah says:

      oooh, murder mysteries!? something i didn’t know about you – i don’t like anything scary or creepy (in books or movies!). i’ll definitely talk about the books when i finish them. πŸ™‚

  9. Sad to say I haven’t read any of these! But I really want to read several of them. I’ll be curious to hear what you think of whichever one(s) you choose. πŸ™‚

  10. I have been really wanting to read the Happiness Project, along with 168 hrs. I am very excited to read the reviews.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

