odds & ends

hey guys! today’s post is going to be a quick one. i have some random odds & ends for you.

after i posted about my tattoos yesterday, brad said i should have posted his tattoo too! 🙂

it’s an f-hole! sounds dirty, right? it’s not. brad has played the violin since he was 4 years old. he’s really really good. he even played in the manitowoc symphony orchestra when he was in high school! anyway, the f-hole is the opening on the violin.

*****

last night brad and i went to see the decemberists in milwaukee! he got me the tickets for my birthday.

it was an AWESOME show! i haven’t been to a concert for a while, but this was definitely one of my favorite concerts that i’ve gone to!

[sorry for the bad photo, we were sitting really high up!]

they played a great mix of their old songs and songs from their new album.

*****

today is going to be spent doing more meal planning and grocery shopping for the vegan for a week challenge!

i’m really excited to start the challenge tomorrow! i’ve got a good week of food planned.

*****

and finally, of course:

go packers!!!

what was the last concert you went to? what was your FIRST concert?

obviously, the decemberists was the last concert i saw. my first concert was guster & john mayer when i was a junior in high school!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to odds & ends

  1. I would love to go see the Decemberists! I’m trying to develop the habit of meal planning-any tips?

    • Sarah says:

      this is the first time i’ve ever really done any real meal planning. usually i just wing it, but since i’m doing this vegan challenge, i figured a little meal planning was necessary. i guess the biggest tip that i had from this was to consider how many servings each recipe will make – so i can either cut the recipe down to make less, or plan to use the leftovers in following meals.

  2. I’m jealous you got to see the Decemberists – sounds like a great birthday present! I am also planning out my meals and grocery list for the vegan for a week challenge today. I’m trying to figure out the best time to grocery shop to avoid the last-minute Super Bowl party shoppers… maybe later in the afternoon?

    • Sarah says:

      i hope you missed the superbowl shoppers yesterday! i did NOT miss them. i really didn’t think about it when i went to the store at noon, but it was crazy busy at both places i stopped. boo.

  3. ok…first of all, that tattoo is awesome. i played the violin for like 12 years. secondly, my hubby would be so jealous you saw the decemberists….he LOVES them! can’t wait to see what you make next week!

    • Sarah says:

      that’s awesome that you play violin too! do you still play? brad only plays when i ask him to, so he doesn’t really practice anymore. but he played for me when he proposed, so now the violin is extra special for me! 🙂

  4. oh crap. sarah you reminded me that I skimped on meal planning. hahaha

    i’ll do it tomorrow… er… hopefully! after spinning I swear! ❤

    • Sarah says:

      haha, did you do your meal planning yet?!? i felt so responsible when i was doing it – i am really not a planner. i only cook for me, so i really don’t have to plan much. i just throw together whatever i want to eat!

  5. Jo says:

    Lucky! I wanted to see the Decemberists when they were in NYC – hope you had a good time! 🙂

  6. One of my best college friends has been playing cello FOREVER and has the F-hole tattooed on her back. It is so her 🙂

    My other friend has a music not because she is a french horn player.

    Music geeks go bada$$ 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

