circle circle dot dot

yesterday was an awesome day!

my presentation at our lab meeting went really well! my doctor appointment was as good as that kind of doctor appointment can be. and a got a great workout done at the gym! πŸ™‚ then, when i got home, i had a very exciting package waiting for me!

wait for it…

remember a couple weeks ago when i won a case of lemon chobani from a twitter giveaway? it’s here! and now i have a small army of lemon chobani in my fridge. it will probably last about a week. πŸ˜‰

so of course i had to refuel from my workout with one.

this photo was actually taken after the yogurt was completely empty. i was too hungry to photograph first! and oh wow yum. i really like lemon flavored anything, and this was no different. well done, chobani!

*****

after my snack i spent some quality time with this guy.

i didn’t even realize how sore my muscles were until i started foam rolling. wow. i felt awesome afterwards though!

*****

speaking of feeling sore? i got a tetanus booster at my appointment yesterday . it’s been 11 years since my last one (oops! you’re supposed to get them every 10 years).

ouch

i hardly noticed the soreness during my workout (thank you endorphins!), but i am definitely feeling it today.

double ouch.

does anyone remember that rhyme, “circle circle dot dot, now you get a cootie shot”? i was thinking of that the whole time i was waiting for my shot. random.

*****

dinner after i finally showered up was a tasty sandwich of randomness. i REALLY wanted hard boiled eggs, and hummus, and a sandwich. so i combined them!

2 hard boiled eggs (sliced with my awesome egg slicer) spinach, and hummus. simple and delish! πŸ™‚

*****

i have a dentist appointment this morning, so i’m working from home right now. then i’m off to st. louis AGAIN (3rd weekend in a row!). i already packed up a goody bag of snackies since i’ll be driving through lunch time.

i have 2 hard boiled eggs (already peeled), 2 clementine cuties (already peeled), an apple, and some tj’s raspberry trail mix. i think that should last me 6 hours! πŸ™‚

see you tomorrow from st. louis!

do you like going to the dentist?

i actually love it! my uncle was a dentist, so when i was growing up, i had no fear of dentists! and now i just love having my teeth feel squeaky clean.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to circle circle dot dot

  1. o.m.g i am SO jealous. can you send some to me???? i want to try lemon sooo bad and NO ONE in Ohio has it!!!

  2. I despise the dentist. But I would LOVE to try the lemon flavor of chobani. I anxiously await its arrival in my store.

  3. Katherine: Unemployed says:

    I actually do like going to the dentist. I know it’s weird but I love the mini toothpaste you get!

    How did you get so lucky to get the chobani box! how much sugar does that flavor have? I’d love to see it in my fridge soon!

    • Sarah says:

      it was so random – during the packers games a couple weeks ago, they asked who was going to win. i said the packers of course, and since the packers won, they chose a couple of the people who said packers and sent them cases of lemon!

      it has 18g sugar per container.

  4. aHHHH the dentist used to be okay but now im not so keen! had to get two teeth pulled when i was 8!

    • Sarah says:

      i had my wisdom teeth pulled a couple years ago with only local anesthesia and i’m STILL not afraid! i guess i just REALLY like having squeaky clean teeth!

  5. I don’t like going to the dentist. I’m so squeamish about mouths and saliva- even typing that made me feel gross!

  6. I love dentists, too! So weird!
    I’ve never tried lemon-flavored greek yogurt…is that a new Chobani flavor?

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

