25th birthday recap!

i know it’s a couple days late for a birthday recap, but i really had such a great day that i wanted to share it! πŸ™‚

i actually began celebrations on wednesday night with a trip to maharani, a great indian restaurant in madison, with a bunch of the girls in my program! we had some great dinner conversation and then headed to brocach, and irish pub, for one drink to end the night!

then, on thursday, my lab-mate asked me to come downstairs to “see” something. my group of friends and i always get a sweet for each birthday that comes along and then we get together for a snack and some chit chat during our work day, so i had a feeling that was what she had in mind – and i was right! they got a pastry ring from panera with apple, cheese, and cherry flavored sections. i with with the cheese, of course! they also got me a cute card that everyone signed! πŸ™‚

i left friday morning to drive down to st. louis AGAIN! the drive was uneventful, but friday night was pretty great. my aunt & uncle live in the st. louis area, so brad and i went over for dinner prepared by my aunt. she made a delicious chicken risotto and got desserts from the little french bakery for my birthday “cake.” dinner was delish and then they spoiled me rotten with birthday presents!

they included a cute little coffee set (i had asked for a coffee grinder).

and some fiestaware from my & brad’s wedding registry! one of the fiesta items they gave me was this awesome pedestal bowl in “peacock!’ i’m using it as my fruit bowl for now!

saturday, my ACTUAL birthday, brad had a sweet birthday card waiting for me when i got up. πŸ™‚ [i already got my presents from him – some burberry perfume and tickets to see the decemberists in two weeks.] we got up early to go to my little cousin’s basketball game. then i got an adjustment and we went to momo’s!

i had a little birthday nap, and then saturday night was a major event! but not for my birthday. i’ve mentioned before that brad is graduating from chiropractic school in april, so this is his final trimester (his 10th!) of school. his class had a huge fancy pants party to celebrate!

it was at kemoll’s, which is a super fancy restaurant on the top floor (the 42nd) of a banquet facility in downtown st. louis. it had some amazing views overlooking the arch that i really wish i could have captured better!

don't mind brad's reflection in the window...

dinner was pretty tasty! we started with a salad.

then we had a cheesy pasta dish, steak with mushrooms, and chicken as the main entree. it was good but seriously lacking in veggies.

dessert was cake, which i skipped because i wasn’t feeling well, but brad said it was good – especially the vanilla slice!

after dinner they had dancing, open bar, and a photo booth! πŸ™‚ who doesn’t love a good photobooth?!

silly silly!

it was a great night! πŸ™‚

i arrived home yesterday to find a package from my mama on my doorstep! she spoiled me too! i got some yoga pants and sports bras. πŸ™‚

i also had TWO cards in my mailbox! a starbucks gift card from my bff katie and $10 from my grandma. i can’t believe how spoiled i feel – i don’t remember being showered with gifts so much on my birthday since i was little!

i must say, it was a great 25th birthday!

tonight, i’m off to test out my new workout gear at the gym while watching the biggest loser. i’m pretty excited!

what would be your perfect birthday present?

i can’t imagine better presents than what i got this year!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in about, st. louis. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 25th birthday recap!

  1. looks like you had a great bday! my hubby would be so jealous of your Decemberists tickets!!! have fun πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      i love the decemberists! as soon as i saw they were having a concert close by, i knew i’d drop the hint to brad that it would be a great bday present!

  2. Happy belated birthday!!! It looks like you had several great birthday celebrations. I LOVE the Fiestaware bowl!

  3. Yay! glad you had an awesome bday with lots of fun surprises! =) LOVE your dress! that color is awesome on you!!!!!! =)

    • Sarah says:

      thanks, jenn! it was a pretty great day! πŸ™‚ and i LOVE that dress – i’m sad i hardly get to wear it because i don’t really go to a lot of fancy events. 😦

  4. Ooh I need a coffee grinder. You’ll have to let us know how yours works! πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      i actually got TWO for my bday – one from my mom & one from my aunt/uncle. i let my fiance keep one in st. louis, so i can let you know which of those two is better! πŸ™‚

  5. Priyanka says:

    What a lovely birthday. Belated wishes to you! You look so pretty in all the pictures!

  6. Happy belated birthday!!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

