25 years ago today…

my mom & dad welcomed their first child into the world. 🙂

after 2 DAYS of labor (sorry mom!) i was born.

i’ve got to say, it’s been a good 25 years!

*****

i was baptized

i played in cupboards

i got a little sister!

i’ve learned a lot – for instance, not to pick my nose in photos

got banged up a lot, and survived!

my first skinned knee

went to school & loved it!

first day of kindergarten!

i went to germany on a school trip with my best friend

went to middle school dances w/ my friends

pitched for our softball team all 4 years in high school

graduated from high school

took a vacation to cali with my sister

graduated from college

got a puppy!

got engaged to the man of my dreams


and oh so much more!

even after all of that, i think my 26th year might be my best yet! 🙂 i have a lot in store for me this year:

  • my fiance graduates from chiropractic school
  • my fiance and i move in together in madison
  • i take my 2nd preliminary exam and officially become a dissertator
  • i get married!
  • i get to see two of my best friends get married (not to each other!)
  • and much more, i’m sure!

i can’t wait! 🙂

*****

for my birthday i want to win ashley‘s gameday giveaway! 🙂 i know brad would especially LOVE all of those tasty goodies!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in about, family. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 25 years ago today…

  1. HAppy birthday!! what a wonderful life you have lived.. love all the photos 😀

  2. happy birthday, my friend! i hope you have an amazing day celebrating! you deserve it 🙂

  3. liz says:

    This makes me happy!

  4. So much to look forward too! You’re such a cutie! Happy Birthday Sarah!

  5. How stinkin cute-love this post! 2 days of labor??? That’s one of my biggest fears-eeks!!!! I know i’m late so -happy belated, hope it was a great day!

    • Sarah says:

      it’s one of my fears too – i’m afraid i’m doomed to go through that as some kind of karmic recourse or something. thanks for the birthday wishes! 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

