making progress…

remember last week when i told you about the organization project i was starting? i made some AWESOME progress on it last night! 🙂 i tackled my closet + dresser, which i think were the two places that definitely had the most to get rid of.

you can see the before photos here.

and my closet after:

 

right side of closet

+

left side of closet

i literally took everything out of the closet, and went through it item by item, only putting things back in my closet that i definitely want to keep, still wear, and that currently fits me. i was very strict and i got rid of a LOT of stuff!

then when i put everything pack in the closet i divided it into clothes i wear on a day-to-day basis on the left side. summer clothes and dress clothes went on the right side. doesn’t it look better?

*****

then i tackled the back of my door. i put away all of my sweatshirts, got rid of some bags, folded my scarves, and made the back of my door a place for hats, bags, and my fuzzy robe. 🙂

*****

finally, the dresser. there were two clothing categories that i really knew i had to pare down on: undies + t-shirts. i emptied each drawer one by one.

and dumped it on my bed

and then chose which things to keep!

the finished dresser!

*****

i got rid of SO MUCH STUFF! now i just need to pack it all up and bring it to goodwill…

to be donated

+

to be tossed

*****

i feel much better now that i’ve tackled that huge project! 🙂

i’m quickly blogging and working at starbucks for a couple hours.

then i’m heading down to st. louis for the weekend again! tomorrow is my birthday and the packers play the bears on sunday, so it’s a big weekend! 🙂

what’s your drink of choice at starbucks?

i always get a skinny latte – today i got vanilla! 🙂

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in organization and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to making progress…

  1. way to go girl! everything looks AWESOME. doesn’t it feel good to organize?? have a GREAT birthday!!!! you deserve it 🙂

  2. WOW! You got a lot done-it looks great. I used to love caramel apple cider from Starbucks but haven’t had it in forever!!!

    • Sarah says:

      mmm, i used to order chai tea lattes, but would ask them to use apple cider instead of milk. it was a delicious spicy treat! i haven’t had that in a really long time.

  3. Yum I could totally go for apple cider right now! Coffee will have to do! =)

    It looks GREAT! and will be super easy for you to find things! Hooray!

    Grab a shirt from the TOSS pile and make this scarf: http://peasandcrayons.blogspot.com/2011/01/diy-shredded-jersey-scarf.html

    my friends and I have been making them all week. so flipping fun and no sewing!

  4. Kelly says:

    Wow, way to go with the organization!

    My drink of choice is almost always a skinny peppermint latte. Love it.

  5. wow! you are super organized.. my fav drink is alight coffee frap!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

