Allow me to introduce myself

Hi! My name is Sarah, and this is my first attempt at blogging. I have been an avid blog-reader for well over a year now. I’ve had a desire to start my own blog from the start, but never really felt like I would fit into a certain “niche” and could never create my own. However, after telling myself “no blog” for so long, when my fiance asked why I didn’t start my own, I was (surprisingly) easily convinced.

Start a blog” went straight to the top of my 2011 goals list, so I’m kicking off the near year right by checking off that item!

So, first a bit about me.

I am a graduate student getting my PhD in Nutritional Sciences. I live in Madison, WI, but I’m from a pretty small town on Lake Michigan – Manitowoc. I love to read, write (lists are a specialty of mine), be organized, and spend time with family and friends. I’m slowly improving my skills in the kitchen and planning my wedding for August 2011!

My fiance, and I have been in a long-distance relationship since August 2008, when I moved from St. Louis to Madison to begin grad school. He is still in the St. Louis area in chiropractic school, but he graduates this April and will move up to Madison! Here’s my handsome love:

We also have a 2-year old lab and german shepherd mix, Capone. And that’s our little family!

My plans for this blog are to share bits of my life with you that I think are interesting & helpful and that I have learned from. I’m always learning new creative meal ideas, organizational tips, and workout tips that I’d like to talk about. I also have some personal goals that I’ll share soon that I think this blog can help to keep my accountable for. And finally, I have grown to love the blogging community since I started reading blogs and I can’t wait to contribute as more than a random commenter!

I know I’ve got a lot of work to do on the blog – Adding an “About” page and making a custom header are the two that pop into my mind.

Does anyone have any tips to offer a rookie blogger like myself?


I think that’s enough of an introduction for now. I’ll be back soon to tell you about my New Years celebration and plans for 2011.

Enjoy the last hours of 2010!



Disclaimer: I am not a Registered Dietitian or a Fitness Instructor. I plan to share what works for me and what I learn on this blog. I am not giving advice on what others should do.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in about, ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

